Southern Indiana Waterfowl?

Main forum for general non waterfowl discussions as well as general duck hunting information about travel, rules and regulations, and other duck hunting info along with the general topics.

Moderators: Tealer, Indaswamp, Dep6, La. Hunter, steve-o, #1wingnut, lostpup, Preacher1011

Southern Indiana Waterfowl?

Postby BlakePhelps » Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:58 pm

I'm currently a student at IU and am about 2 and a half hours away from home. I love IU except during duck season, I don't have the time or the money to travel home to hunt. I was wanting to know if there is anybody out there that knows of some good public spots near Bloomington to hunt? I've researched a few places but not sure if they are any good. Please help me out!
BlakePhelps
hunter

Re: Southern Indiana Waterfowl?

Postby sampsonhuntin » Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:14 pm

BlakePhelps wrote:I'm currently a student at IU and am about 2 and a half hours away from home. I love IU except during duck season, I don't have the time or the money to travel home to hunt. I was wanting to know if there is anybody out there that knows of some good public spots near Bloomington to hunt? I've researched a few places but not sure if they are any good. Please help me out!

What is a hoosier?
Underradar wrote:If you are gonna be a duckhunting badass, you need that barrel sticker that reads:

Prison Is My Futre

copterdoc wrote:trim, for grinding.
sampsonhuntin
hunter

Postby OGblackcloud » Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:16 pm

Go to the Indiana forum that's about all the help your gonna get here in the HH
OGblackcloud
hunter

Postby BlakePhelps » Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:22 pm

I found the Indiana Forum. And a hoosier is one who lives in Indiana. I'd much rather be a Hoosier than a Boilermaker.
BlakePhelps
hunter

Postby sampsonhuntin » Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 pm

Do many boilermakers cyberscout and complain about being broke too? Or, do they get jobs?