Flu Shots for Kids..yes or no?

Main forum for general non waterfowl discussions as well as general duck hunting information about travel, rules and regulations, and other duck hunting info along with the general topics.

Moderators: Tealer, Indaswamp, Dep6, lostpup, #1wingnut, steve-o, Preacher1011, La. Hunter

Flu Shots for Kids..yes or no?

Postby Slack Tide » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:23 am

I am a teacher who comes in contact with 1500 kids (before counting colleagues etc) every day. My wife is a teacher in 2 buildings and that means that she comes in contact with about 3500 kids a day..my 3 year old is in a pre-school program with his own exposure and we have a one-year-old at home..
I am not thrilled with giving my kids shots of any kind..but I think with the amount of exposure that my wife and I have...it's a good thing to do.
Anyone have some hard evidence on why or why not?
You can dredge up a million articles on the net about how important it is, and another million on what a hazard it is...leaving you right back where you started..
You guys?
"I've been left for dead before but I'll still fight on, don't wait up, leave the light on, I'll be home soon"
Chris Smither
Slack Tide
hunter

Re: Flu Shots for Kids..yes or no?

Postby Boatman » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:34 am

I think you would be crazy not to get them for all of you. Kids will not get shots they will spits them up the nose, no pain. We get ours for free at the local farm show every year.
There are still things worth dying for and 1 of those things is freedom.

I love Geese

Genesis 27:3 Now then, get your weapons, quiver and bow, go out in the fields and hunt some wild game for me.
Boatman
hunter

Postby LadyK » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:38 am