NEW MEMBERS POST UP HERE!!!

Main forum for general non waterfowl discussions as well as general duck hunting information about travel, rules and regulations, and other duck hunting info along with the general topics.

Moderators: Tealer, Indaswamp, Dep6, Preacher1011, lostpup, La. Hunter, steve-o, #1wingnut

NEW MEMBERS POST UP HERE!!!

Postby duckhuntingchat.com » Wed Jun 09, 2004 8:00 pm

I know there's a lot of new people logging on, feel free to post up and tell us a bit about yourself.

:welcome:
duckhuntingchat.com
Site Admin

Postby h2ofwlr » Wed Jun 09, 2004 8:51 pm

Yeah good idea... Like how long you have been hunting, where you hunt them, how you hunt them ducks(fields, sloughs, timber, rice, etc), dog, type of decoys, guns, calls, hunting buddies, boat, vehicle, memberships to conservation orgs, etc, etc... the sky is the limit :thumbsup:

For an example example I'll do my intro for ya all.
My name is Alan and I have been hunting waterfowl since age 9, which is 36 years of hunting now. I hunt MN and MB and occasionally SD, and have also hunted ND and SK. I hunt both ducks and geese, and both field and water for them both. And I hunt both puddle (sloughs)and divers(lakes), and both CA and S&Bs. I got a GR named Casey who is 9 years old now. I shoot a Win SX2 and use G&H smags for the ducks and Bigfoots for CA geese and custom socks for S&Bs. I drive a Chevy S-10 4x4 which hauls my 14' boat and 25hp motor or the 5x8 enclosed trailer for field hunting. I am an active member of Delta Waterfowl, DU US, DU CA, and MNWA being I have been on their local coommittees for the last 10+ years (except DU CA).

Well, there you go, so now do not be bashful, post up an intro-even the guys that have been here a while should do so so we can get to know one another a bit better. :smile:
The Audacity of Bull Crap.
"Typical: Gun-loving, bitter bible-thumping white person" Barack Obama.
Hey I resemble that comment!!! Those are FIGHTING WORDS!!!
h2ofwlr
Forum & State Moderator