Boat question

Main forum for general non waterfowl discussions as well as general duck hunting information about travel, rules and regulations, and other duck hunting info along with the general topics.

Moderators: Tealer, Indaswamp, Dep6, Preacher1011, lostpup, La. Hunter, steve-o

Boat question

Postby La. Hunter » Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:18 am

Does bass tracker make a decent boat? I've been debating on buying a fishing boat for many years now, but have changed my mind everytime before committing. Both my sons love to fish and we have the perfect private lake for it, but it requires a small boat and is a pain to get to since I usually have to pull the boat in with my Polaris Ranger due to not having a ramp to get a truck down. Over the years I've almost quit fishing due to the hassle of the preparation it takes to go drop off the Polaris and then come back home and load the boat trailer just to take it to our parking lot and then hook it to the Polaris. Then we have to make the couple of mile ride in to our lake. By the time we get there, we are either muddy or dusty before we ever start fishing. I had convinced myself that I hate fishing, but the other day I realized that I really do like fishing, I just don't like the process we have to go through to do so. Ive decided to buy a real boat so I can take advantage of all the other waterways in my area. I live 200 yards from a major bayou and have a public landing less than a mile from the house, so I might as well take advantage of it.

Anyway, I don't want to spend a small fortune on a boat and have pretty much decided that I want this one: http://m.trackerboats.com/#boats_scr_detail?boat=3924 The only thing that worries me is that there are a lot of bad reviews out there on bass tracker, it I've never spoke with an actual owner that had anything bad to say. I'd like some input before I drop $18,000 on it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
La. Hunter
hunter

Remove Advertisements

DuckHuntingChat.com