Taken Dream Ducks

Main forum for general non waterfowl discussions as well as general duck hunting information about travel, rules and regulations, and other duck hunting info along with the general topics.

Moderators: Tealer, Indaswamp, Dep6, Preacher1011, steve-o, La. Hunter, lostpup, #1wingnut

Taken Dream Ducks

Postby Benelli Slinger » Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:23 pm

was just wondering how many out there have killed some rare or prized ducks, im fairly new to duck hunting so i have a long list of ducks to kill but heres some of the rare/odd or whatever ducks ive killed

4 drake woodies
1 speck
1 banded canada
1 drake redhead
and many mallards, teal, gadwall, wigeon, and other lesser ducks

i still need to get my hands on a drake penny, a drake canvasback, a nice drake black duck, a banded greenhead and lots more.

a pic from 2 days ago

Benelli Slinger
hunter

Postby Penguine » Fri Oct 07, 2005 4:12 pm

Nice duck. I ever get one of those and it goes to the wall.
Joel wrote:If God wanted a lab to point he would have gave them a stick.
Penguine
hunter

Postby AlaskaRedneK » Fri Oct 07, 2005 4:53 pm

:withstupid:

I think those are one of the best lookin ducks!

I wish we had them up here too.

Great job :salude:
-Stouff
[b][size=14]REAL Trucks don't got Spark Plugs

"Hold the Shotguns.... Its hard to stear like this!"
AlaskaRedneK
hunter

Postby UT Greenhead » Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:21 pm

Stouff,

You can come down here to redneck country (TN) and kill plenty. Heck, we take turns kill'n em during duck season. They're some of da best eating there is. If you're ever in da lower part of da lower 48 let me know, I'd enjoy watch'n you shoot at em. :toofunny:
“You can agree with me or you can be wrong!”
UT Greenhead
hunter

Postby AlaskaRedneK » Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:36 pm

UT Greenhead wrote: If you're ever in da lower part of da lower 48 let me know, I'd enjoy watch'n you shoot at em. :toofunny:

Thanks...... :hammering: