Reservation Question

Duck hunting in Missouri topics of discussion are found here. Also MO is becoming one of the top Snow goose hunting destinations.

Moderators: 870shooter, birddog crazy, SPatrick

Reservation Question

Postby DJH1 » Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:38 pm

I've been hunting the Missouri WMA's for several years now, all of them having a drawing the morning of the hunt. I have never put in for reservations and I'm definetely gonna give it a try this year. (Last year I forgot and was a day late to apply :pissed: )

I work a schedule where it's very hard to predict exactly what my days off will be during season, so I probably don't wanna put in for a specific date. I was wondering what is the strategy that will work the best, first available weekday or first available weekend? I'm guessing weekday, but I wanna make sure first. I'd like to have one for the weekend so my brother would be off work but will it be less of a chance of getting drawed?

Lastly, how many reservations can you put in for?? Someone was telling me three, but I'm not sure if thats right. Is that three different dates at one area? Or do you have to put in at three different areas??

I'd appreciate some help. Thanks.
DJH1
hunter

Postby H20fwlkillr » Sat Aug 19, 2006 2:13 am

To get the correct info, I would call the MDC and ask. You could even e-mail. They respond very quickly.
I'll start treating my wife as good as my dog when she starts fetching ducks.
H20fwlkillr
hunter

Postby gsphunter » Sun Aug 20, 2006 2:09 pm

You can only put in for one reservation. They will give you three choices of places that you would like to get drawn in case one fills up.

I put in myself and about 5 other people and all but one got drawn. We put in for first available weekday and our first choice was Shanks.

Good luck put in time is coming soon. :thumbsup:
gsphunter
hunter

reservation

Postby jsbourbon » Tue Aug 22, 2006 8:40 pm