Quick Draw

Duck hunting in Missouri topics of discussion are found here. Also MO is becoming one of the top Snow goose hunting destinations.

Moderators: SPatrick, 870shooter, birddog crazy

Quick Draw

Postby bdub20 » Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:28 pm

Hi, I'm still pretty new to Missouri and VERY new to duck hunting. I have some questions about the QD and hoping not to get people to fired up about it. First I would like to know how it works. For example I would like to try at Schell Osage and Four Rivers next year. How do I go about that? Second I am curious why everyone and their brother hates it. As I said I don't know much about it. But to me I feel that we should be very thankful for what we have. I'm not sure how it works but I want to know how most of you think it should work. Obviously they have to do something to make these places run smoothly.

I just get sick of coming on this site and seeing everyone rip MDC when I've lived in 3 other states and none of them come close to Missouri Conservation. I am very thankful to have places like these conservation areas to hunt. So I would love for any information and PM's. I really don't want to ruffle any feathers just looking for info.
bdub20
hunter

Re: Quick Draw

Postby 870shooter » Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:15 pm

You can get all the info on the Quick Draw right here:

http://mdc.mo.gov/hunting-trapping/bird-hunting/waterfowl-hunting