Any game wardens out there?

Duck hunting in Missouri topics of discussion are found here. Also MO is becoming one of the top Snow goose hunting destinations.

Moderators: 870shooter, birddog crazy, SPatrick

Any game wardens out there?

Postby MOhunter13 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:22 pm

I am wanting to be a game warden after high school but was wondering how much time this job allows for hunting time? How much money are you making in Missouri or Kansas? Any game wardens out there? How do you like your job? What do you mostly deal with? How dangerous is your job? Would you recommend your job to me? If so why? If not why? I am taking Enviornmental Science, and some comuter and business classes and of course the required classes next year(I am a sophomore now). What other classes do you reccomend taking through high school? I am planning to go to MSSU for Field Biology and Law enforcement after high school.

Just looking to get an idea of income for game wardens in this area and how much hunting time you have!
Thanks so much in advance,
MO
    Remington 870 Express 20 Gauge=$400
    Duck calls=$120
    Waders=$100
    Shells=$15
    Grand Total= 1,000,000,000 DEAD DUCKS
MOhunter13
hunter

Re: Any game wardens out there?

Postby SPatrick » Wed Feb 27, 2013 2:16 pm