Looking for Lease

A place to share stories, tips and reports on Nebraska duck hunting.

Moderators: gotduck68415, k9horseluvr, Duck Runner

Looking for Lease

Postby newtoarea » Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:58 pm

I'm new to the elkhorn area and looking for a place to lease around the fremont, valley, waterloo, elkhorn areas for the 2013-14 season. Any help is very much appreciated. PM me is probably easiest. Thanks Guys
newtoarea
Newb

Re: Looking for Lease

Postby goosepit2007 » Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:06 pm

just go ask the farmers they usually let you hunt.
goosepit2007
hunter

Postby sws002 » Tue Aug 27, 2013 9:45 pm

goosepit2007 wrote:just go ask the farmers they usually let you hunt.

You must be kidding? If you aren't leasing, you aren't hunting around Omaha. VERY few farmers will allow you to hunt within about an hours drive of Omaha.
sws002
hunter

Postby B.E.Nelli » Tue Aug 27, 2013 11:20 pm

sws002 wrote:
goosepit2007 wrote:just go ask the farmers they usually let you hunt.

You must be kidding? If you aren't leasing, you aren't hunting around Omaha. VERY few farmers will allow you to hunt within about an hours drive of Omaha.

Not true at all, just gotta learn to take a few no's with the yesses. I have got permission on 4 different farms within 20 min of Bellevue and knocked on maybe a dozen doors. Just gotta know how to talk to people. People looove having someone to talk to, especially anyone over the age of 60.
B.E.Nelli
hunter

Postby Omaha Clucker » Wed Aug 28, 2013 9:43 am