Duck calling tips...

Nevada’s wide open spaces provide great hunting opportunities. From Sprg to Snow Geese. Discuss here in the Nevada duck hunting forum.

Moderators: NV Guide, Old Duck Getter

Duck calling tips...

Postby halfspin19 » Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:29 pm

Hey everyone...
This will be my second season duck hunting in NV and some calling help so that this season will be more successful. I have been practicing a lot but it just doesn't seem like I'm getting any better. Any ideas?....other than YouTube.

Thanks
halfspin19
hunter

Re: Duck calling tips...

Postby fishonzac » Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:01 pm

Yeah YouTube is tough what I think the biggest thing that helped me and I'm no pro if finding one of your friends or someone you know who is good and can help you. Just my 2 cents
fishonzac
hunter

Postby NVCanvasback » Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:25 pm

Check out this link http://www.ducks.org/hunting/duck-calling it might help you.
NVCanvasback
hunter

Postby NVDuckHunter76 » Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:26 am

Halfspin19,

Videos can only teach you so much. Like already stated, get with some guys that are decent callers and try to gets some tips. Remember calling is only half the battle at times. I know PLENTY of great duck hunters that don't blow a single call while hunting locally around here. They put out a good spread of decoys and let the ducks come to them. Some guys have that special touch. Personally, I like blowing on a call and it has worked for me during my time as a waterfowler. Goodluck!!!
HUNTING THE WEST AND BEYOND!!!

Ducks Unlimited Member
Nevada Waterfowl Association Member
National Rifle Assocation Member
NVDuckHunter76
hunter

Postby SIL3NT T3 » Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:42 am