First Post, Noob

A state with an abundant amount of waterfowl. Share with others your New Jersey duck hunting experiences.

Moderators: crewchief252, johnboy07

First Post, Noob

Postby joec » Tue May 08, 2012 8:16 am

I posted this in the honey hole but figured I'd also post in my home state. My name is Joe and I'm from NJ. My first love is saltwater fishing. I run my boat in the Raritan Bay area for any and all inshore life. I wrap my own custom rods during the winter months and love putting a bend in them. I am a Navy Vet who got hooked on duck hunting on my last deployment. I've never actually hunted ducks before, but have a buddy who rambled on for I would say 90 percent of our time in the Middle East about how great the sport is. After getting back to civilian life I applied for and received my fire arms id card(wonderful state of NJ). So now I intend on filling my head with as much knowledge of the sport until the season starts and I can get out there. So any and all pointers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
joec
hunter

Re: First Post, Noob

Postby ngiglio » Tue May 08, 2012 3:23 pm

Hey joe welcome I'm nick everybody on this site is really great and any questions you have I'm sure will be answered hope you enjoy!
ngiglio
hunter

Postby FFT » Wed May 09, 2012 5:49 am

Welcome!
FFT
hunter

Postby pvn6616 » Wed May 09, 2012 6:10 pm

Joe, there is a spot for you anytime at my honeyhole. Welcome to the wonderful world of waterfowling and congratulations on finding the finest state and friendliest hunters in the world. I grew up near you and moved south to persue my passion of hunting Black Ducks. I can't tell you how many new hunting friends I have met here at DHC, but it is truly amazing that we are all dedicated to this sport. It is addicting!!!

:welcome:
“The perils of duck hunting are great- especially for the duck” Walter Cronkite
pvn6616
hunter

Postby crewchief252 » Fri May 11, 2012 7:57 am