Looking for people to hunt with in North/Central Jersey

A state with an abundant amount of waterfowl. Share with others your New Jersey duck hunting experiences.

Moderators: crewchief252, johnboy07

Looking for people to hunt with in North/Central Jersey

Postby jon55nj » Tue Jul 18, 2006 4:29 pm

So it's about 90 to 100 degrees warmer than good duck hunting weather right now but I still can't wait for the season. Any of you guys live in North/Central Jersey and want a new hunting buddy this year? My friend that I have been going with the last 2 years is due to have a baby end of this year and I know his wife is going to considerably cut down our season.

I have a 14 foot boat with a blind and a pretty good collection of dekes to bring to the party. Just looking for places to go and people to have fun with. I am a relative novice to waterfowl (2 years).

I would also really like to lay into some geese this year but haven't had much success on public land in the past. If you know a place I could lease or have a place yourself maybe we can work something out.

I live in Basking Ridge right off 78 and 287 and don't mind driving. Let me know if you are interested.
jon55nj
hunter

Passaic/Sussex

Postby Swamprat » Sun Jul 23, 2006 1:07 am

As of last year, we are helping to manage our old family place in Passaic Co.; didn't hunt up there last year but will be this year. Will be hunting there until late December. Shoot me a private message.

-Kirk
Swamprat
hunter

Postby jsm1977 » Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:03 pm

I am also looking for people to hunt with. I am relatively new to the area. I moved from Tx 5 years ago, but only have 1 season in NJ. I live in Union County but would drive. Also looking to do some early season goose hunting in Sept.
jsm1977
hunter

reoccuring theme

Postby shoremen44 » Fri Aug 18, 2006 3:01 pm

I guess this is a reoccuring theme... i live in South Jersey, but am also looking to do some early season (september) goose hunting...