Hunting South Jersey / legal Question

A state with an abundant amount of waterfowl. Share with others your New Jersey duck hunting experiences.

Moderators: crewchief252, johnboy07

Hunting South Jersey / legal Question

Postby stevez » Mon Oct 23, 2006 6:20 pm

Hey fellow waterfowlers! I'm kinda new to waterfowling but haven't been doing too bad these past 2 years. This year I rebuilt a 14 foot boat from a garage sale and would love to try hunting the maurice river in New Jersey. This might be a dumb question but I just can't find the answer ANYWHERE I've searched. I want to launch out of Millville and head down-stream 2 or 3 miles looking for duck/geese/what-have-you. Is it LEGAL to hunt the marshes along the Maurice river since it is tidal water, or is hunting restricted due to any town limits? Please don't blast me...I just want to do the right thing and avoid troubles.
stevez
hunter

Postby crewchief252 » Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:01 pm

Best thng to do is find out what townships you'll be in, and check with them for restrictions, i hunt mostly up north, so i am not familiar with those areas, but there are a few guys on here from down that way, hopefully they will post up some info for you
Just once i would like to hear you scream in pain !....wanna hear me scream in pain? Play some rap music!
crewchief252
Forum & State Moderator

Postby jcoastie7 » Wed Oct 25, 2006 3:39 pm

I have wanted to do the same thing. I think it is legal but not sure. I know I have seen plenty of people do it
jcoastie7
hunter

Postby stevez » Wed Oct 25, 2006 5:21 pm