Costal zone

A state with an abundant amount of waterfowl. Share with others your New Jersey duck hunting experiences.

Moderators: crewchief252, johnboy07

Costal zone

Postby Blindluck15 » Sat Nov 02, 2013 2:14 pm

Did anyone hunt the costal zone today of so how do u make out ? Any pics ? I'm new to costal I usually hunt the south zone and I'm trying to figure out where I can hunt that I won't get into trouble any help ? I'm not looking for your honey hole and I'm drove around looking at birds and I where I can hunt and where the birds are are two different things any help

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Blindluck15
hunter

Re: Costal zone

Postby SkylerUSMC » Sat Nov 02, 2013 2:34 pm

I went out didnt get anything but heard alot of shots and saw a few drop from guys on boats
SkylerUSMC
hunter

Postby FowlHooked » Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:23 pm

Very slow. 1 gadwal
Fowl Hooked Waterfowling on Facebook
FowlHooked
hunter

Postby BayMan718 » Sun Nov 03, 2013 8:33 am

didnt hunt...but scouted this morning for wed/thursday....but wasnt impressed...covered A LOT of ground but only saw a handful of brant...4 black ducks and 2 GWT....saw no other divers or puddleducks....maybe with this front today some will show...one can hope anyway...
“Peace is that brief glorious moment in history when everybody stands around reloading "

Thomas Jefferson
BayMan718
hunter

Postby LeakyBoot » Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:00 am

Had a friend who's never killed a Brant. Told him to come on down for the Coastal opener, might not be many ducks but the Brant are always there by November. We only saw a couple of far away flocks and nothing came close. Now we're pretty far South in the Coastal but it concerns me. The sea lettuce doesn't look real good and it might be a habitat/food issue why their not here.
Hoping somebody tells me their just not here yet.
We had a skunk on the opener.
LeakyBoot
hunter

Postby jerseywaterfowler » Sun Nov 03, 2013 6:04 pm