Mannington Meadows

A state with an abundant amount of waterfowl. Share with others your New Jersey duck hunting experiences.

Moderators: crewchief252, johnboy07

Mannington Meadows

Postby HowIdo » Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:28 pm

Hey guys i live in Delaware and had the opportunity to lease a blind in NJ in a place called Mannington Meadows. Has anyone ever heard of this place and if it is any good for ducks/geese?

I have been there twice fixing up the blind and getting ready for nexy weekend and it looks promising.......any input would be helpful.

Thanks
HowIdo
hunter

Postby hyperduck » Sun Oct 14, 2007 6:29 am

HowIdo,
I've been hunting in and around Mannington Meadows for several years now. It can be a pretty productive. It's not bad for teal in the early season. My buddy and I were out near there the last day of the resident goose season and must of seen about 300-400 teal. You'll get your fair share of blacks and mallards during the late season. One note of caution though. Watch the tides. Don't know how far into the meadow your blind is, but the tide differential can be very extreme. You don't want to find yourself high and dry.
hyperduck
hunter

Postby killer0009 » Sun Oct 14, 2007 9:02 pm

Hey, i live 10 minutes from Mannington Meadows and have been out there a couple times to watch the ducks there are a lot of teal, and i saw a couple black ducks. Where is your lease at? cayse i know a guy that has a lease, i think his last name is perna or something like that. Is that you?
"When you have shot one bird flying you have shot all birds flying. They are all different and they fly in different ways but the sensation is the same and the last one is as good as the first."- Ernest Hemingway
killer0009
hunter

Postby HowIdo » Mon Oct 15, 2007 4:23 pm

No thats not me. You would take E Pittsfield road all the way to the boat ramp and then it is really close to the ramp, Probably only a 3 min boat ride.