A little help please

This forum is where New Mexico duck hunting is discussed. Read others posts and share your thoughts here.

Moderators: randy marci, ghostingrey, quackadikt

A little help please

Postby cyber_scouter » Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:54 pm

Hi everyone, I'm new to the Albuquerque area so I don't know where the good places are to hunt. If you could please PM me a list of your top 5 spots that would be really great. Thanks

CS
Utilize Technology---Scout from your computer desk.
cyber_scouter
hunter

Re: A little help please

Postby vlb » Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:23 pm

Tingley beach eary in the morning, Corrales bridge around 9:30am , Bernardo on Tuesdays the east ponds, ( nobody is ever there).
vlb
hunter

Postby nmgooseguy113 » Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:04 pm

:welcome: :beer:

haha this is great i wonder how many people are gonna take this serious and get all hurt?!?!? get off the computer and go scout and look for spots bla bla bla idk how many times i have heard all the cyber scouter things. it gets annoying.. if you dont want them to know your spots then dont post that easy...

a few public spots are Bernardo but you can only hunt specific areas on the correct day. there is also la joya i dont really know the rules there dont hunt there very ofter... run over to wallmart big 5 and grab a proc. or just get on line and it will tell you the rules and if you also need all of the free permits go to the New Mexico Game & Fish website and print out the free permits you dont want to hunt without them you will get a nice fine for some $$$! well good luck hope you get out and get some birds... :hammer:
nmgooseguy113
hunter

Postby vlb » Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:13 pm

nmgooseguy113

Thanks for pointing out my major mistakes. I should of added a bunch of smiles. Those used to be my favorite spots thirtyfive years ago, or was it forty years ago?
vlb
hunter

Postby flashman252 » Wed Dec 01, 2010 9:18 am