New York Hunting License for Waterfowl

New York goose hunting and duck hunting. This is the place to discuss it all.

Moderators: 870, DukBum

New York Hunting License for Waterfowl

Postby Capt. Taco » Sun Aug 27, 2006 2:04 pm

I am new to New York after having moved to NYC from Louisiana.
I would like to hunt ducks and geese during the upcoming season and I am not sure about which hunting licenses that are required for the state of New York.

I have purchased a Federal Duck Stamp and I am HIP certified in New York.

I attempted to purchase a hunting license on line from the State of New York and was unsuccessful since I had not purchased a license on line previously. This makes a lot of sense.

I live in the Bronx and there are no sporting goods stores or hunting stores in the area.

I have downloaded the forms to purchase a hunting license form the Department of Environmental Conservation.

My question is what licenses do I need to purchase?

I believe that I would need a Small/Big Game license.

However, I do not see a New York Waterfowl Stamp on the form.

What exactly should I purchase?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Capt. Taco
Newb

Postby VTduckman » Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:06 pm

i am not sure but

- i think you need small game or some kind of upland stamp

-no new york stamp

-need a fedral stamp

then your all set.
i think.
Season Totals-
Canada's-Alot
2 Mallards
2 Blacks
15 Green Wing
5 Wood Ducks
1 Can.
1 Pintail
Hooded Merganser
VTduckman
hunter

Postby CLUTCHfan » Mon Aug 28, 2006 8:18 am