Moving back to NY soon

New York goose hunting and duck hunting. This is the place to discuss it all.

Moderators: 870, DukBum

Moving back to NY soon

Postby japeiler15 » Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:10 am

Just wanted to put some feelers out there to find some waterfowl hunting buddies. I currently live in Missouri but I am moving back to NY in August. My grandparents have lakefront property on Oneida Lake. Blind #1. I have permission to hunt a couple hundred acres in Morrisville. There is a MONSTER beaver pond always holding Mallards and Blacks. Blind #2. I am going to be going to school in Fredonia so I am looking for some stuff out that way. Oh yeah I am going to be given a 16 foot Aluminum Starcraft with a 25 horse Mercury on the back. I am planning on Painting it and building a boat blind. Anyway, any info on people wanting to maybe get together because I am very new to this duck hunting.
08-09 totals
50-Canada geese
32-Mallard
10-Bufflehead (1 BANDED DRAKE)
7-Long-Tailed Duck
4-Black Duck
4-Common Goldeneye
3-Red Breasted Merganser
2-Lesser Scaup
1-Hooded Merganser
1-Pintail
1-White Winged Scoter
1-Wood Duck
japeiler15
hunter

Postby obageegee » Wed Jan 10, 2007 6:58 am

Dude you are 90% there with a boat and blinds to go! A couple of us live in the Rochester area so give us a shout when you land.

Spence
obageegee
hunter

Postby harvey1b » Wed Jan 10, 2007 8:16 am

:welcome:

Welcome to NY. It sounds like you have some honey spots. Drop me a line when you get up here. I'ld love to head out with you.
harvey1b
hunter

Postby japeiler15 » Wed Jan 10, 2007 8:25 am

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I am learning to blow a call from the guy who finished 9th at the World Championships in Stuttgart. I will be back in August. I appreciate the positive feedback.
08-09 totals
50-Canada geese
32-Mallard
7-Long-Tailed Duck
4-Black Duck
4-Common Goldeneye
3-Red Breasted Merganser
2-Lesser Scaup
1-Hooded Merganser
1-Pintail
1-White Winged Scoter
1-Wood Duck
japeiler15
hunter