New to the Room

New York goose hunting and duck hunting. This is the place to discuss it all.

Moderators: DukBum, 870

New to the Room

Postby DiscoDuck » Thu May 24, 2007 8:52 am

Hello fellow New Yorkers. I'm new to the room, and just wanted to introduce myself. I live in Camden. Been hunting ducks since I was about 15 around locally and Upper and Lower Lakes WMA. I'm obsessed, but my wife accepts it. She actually loves duck hunting compared to deer. When I used to deer hunt more, I would leave Friday night and come home Sunday night. Usually home by noon on ducks, so everybody's happy! I've got 4 daughters (9, 7, 6, 4) and they all hunt and fish with me. What more could a guy ask for. Anyway, just wanted to say hi.

Chad
DiscoDuck
DiscoDuck
hunter

Postby Smackaduck » Fri May 25, 2007 7:04 pm

:welcome: to DHC. Im sure the New Yorkers will chime in soon.
If they're dumb enough to be lured in by plastic you're really just doing them a favor.

Know your target before you pull the trigger.

Duck Hunting is ALL about the bag.
Smackaduck
Super Moderator

Postby Bruce G » Sat May 26, 2007 5:50 am

:thumbsup: Welcome Discoduck,I`m also new to DHC I live just south of Utica and enjoy duck & goose hunting also.I have been trying to get on this message board for some time now and finally did it.I hear that up your way there is some good duck hunting around Happy valley have not been that way yet.Hope to see more New Yorkers on the site and find out what is going on around NY.Well again Welcome,Bruce
Bruce G
hunter

Postby DiscoDuck » Sat May 26, 2007 1:55 pm

Thanks Bruce. There is some good hunting around here. Haven't hunted Happy Valley in a long time. I spend most of my time right around Camden, Verona Beach, Oneida Lake area. I'm still trying to figure out the in's and out's of the chat room too.

Welcome though!
DiscoDuck
DiscoDuck
hunter

Postby 870 » Sat May 26, 2007 7:24 pm