Guilford Country Question

This is the North Carolina duck hunting forum. A place to discuss duck hunting in North Carolina and other waterfowl.

Moderators: stumpjumper, fowl_wishes, NCSUDucker

Guilford Country Question

Postby dale.m » Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:25 am

Hey guys I'm new to the forum and I have a few questions. I am pretty new to duck hunting. I have gone three times to Lake Mattamuskeet with my grandpa and uncles on guided trips and have learned some, but I would like to make it something I can do at home in Guilford County and surrounding areas while its too cold to bass fish. I live right next to Lake Townsend, Brandt, and Higgens which used to have duck blinds when I was younger, but the blinds are no longer there. Being a avid bass fisherman in the spring and summer, I have found lots of places on these lakes that look like incredible places to duck hunt in the winter, but I don't know if they are legal. Is it worth duck hunting in Guilford Country or should I search other places. I'm not asking for spots, just general guidance to where I can find some legal areas to hunt. Thank you guys.
ERAU Alumni
dale.m
hunter

Re: Guilford Country Question

Postby DuckMauler » Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:20 am