North Dakota Freelance - Any Interest?

This is the North Carolina duck hunting forum. A place to discuss duck hunting in North Carolina and other waterfowl.

Moderators: stumpjumper, fowl_wishes, NCSUDucker

North Dakota Freelance - Any Interest?

Postby BKScripto » Tue May 07, 2013 6:57 pm

I live in the piedmont area of North Carolina, in between Charlotte and Winston Salem. I've been dreaming of a freelance hunt in North Dakota for a few years now; I just can't get any of my hunting partners to commit, they don't have the fever as bad as I do I guess :)

I'm looking to pack up gear and dekes to hunt potholes mainly, but also want to take a field set up for both ducks and geese. Looking at the Garrison or Devil's Lake area. Last of October, first of November time frame.

I thought if anyone was interested we could get together and plan it out over the summer.

Anybody around the area that would be interested?
BKScripto
hunter

Re: North Dakota Freelance - Any Interest?

Postby mayhem96 » Tue May 07, 2013 7:36 pm

I would love to go someday. I have several friends that have gone and they all say it's a blast :thumbsup:
mayhem96
hunter

Postby H2OfowlND » Sat May 11, 2013 5:07 pm

IMO - stay away from the DL area, it's all posted up for guiding outfits. The Garrison area is in the 'Oil Patch', so get looking for hotel rooms now! There are camp grounds around the area, so you can use those too if you pull something up.

How I know this, I'm from ND and hunted it all my life.

Mike
H2O
H2OfowlND
hunter

Postby Quack Wacker NC » Sat May 11, 2013 8:58 pm

Try to stay about 1 hr away from DL area like he said its a mess , where abouts do u live between Charlotte and Winston
Quack Wacker NC
Forum Moderator

Postby BKScripto » Sat May 11, 2013 9:05 pm

Thanks for the info, guys.

Quack Whaker, I live in Statesville.
BKScripto
hunter

Postby QuackHead89 » Mon May 13, 2013 6:02 pm