college in fargo

Share your insight with others in the North Dakota duck hunting forum in the heart of the Prairie Pothole Region.

Moderator: Chris_Hustad

college in fargo

Postby TEAM WEBFOOTPOSSE » Sat Oct 04, 2008 7:58 am

i was looking at north dakota state university as a college in fargo but i have a few questions

whats fargo like and is there any good hunting oppurtunities also if there is any hunting up that way is it hard to get on some private land
waterfowler20 wrote:
getemducks wrote:I am new to this but I think what you have there is a duck. :huh:

Are you crazy! That ain't no duck, thats one of'dem cackler gooses! :hi:
TEAM WEBFOOTPOSSE
hunter

college

Postby hunterduck » Mon Oct 06, 2008 7:26 am

Don't know your major but have you considered South Dakota State. My son is a 5th year senior and they have a decent out of state tuiton
hunterduck
hunter

Postby duckhuntingchat.com » Tue Oct 07, 2008 10:40 am

I'm an NDSU grad myself. I also grew up in Fargo.

Fantastic for local canadas and there's good hunting all over about 1-hour away.

UND in Grand Forks is good too...as well as St. Mary's in Bismarck
duckhuntingchat.com
Site Admin

Postby woodynd » Wed Oct 08, 2008 8:01 am

I have lived in Fargo for the last 30 years. Nice place, good job opportunities, not a large city, but a ton of things to do. Hunting is fantastic within 1 to 2 hours away. No problem with getting on land as long as you go out and talk to farmers on a personal level and a lot of state land. Great fishing right in Fargo on the Red River also. Hope this helps.
woodynd
Newb

Postby duckhuntingchat.com » Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:56 pm

Are you from the northside or the southside?

Just curious - I grew up north by Trollwood.
duckhuntingchat.com
Site Admin

Postby woodynd » Wed Oct 08, 2008 1:28 pm

I lived in the Golden Ridge for 12 years, then moved to southside by the new juvy detension center.
woodynd
Newb

Postby duckhuntingchat.com » Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:26 am