Ohio Rivers and Public lands

Post your views here in the Ohio duck hunting forum. From lay out boat hunting on Lake Erie to the fields and rivers of OH.

Moderators: Ohio Wildfowler, andrew_kirby, jsa, cartervj

Ohio Rivers and Public lands

Postby BrentPrice » Sun Sep 05, 2010 8:49 am

Hey guys,

I'm fairly new to waterfowl hunting, however I have been around hunting all my life so I understand the value and secretness of your personal hunting spots. I'm not asking for any locations on where yall kill a lot of birds at, but I would like to know if anyone knows of any rivers in OH that run against public land so I may be able to take my boat out and do some duck hunting. Seems as though waterfowl hunting maybe a little more difficult to find hunting spots than deer hunting or other game. I went to the state parks blind drawing but because I don't know anyone else who duck hunts I had a small chance of getting drawn, and I didn't get drawn. So now I'm trying to back up and punt, but I don't know of any places to go. If anyone has any ideas that may help me I would appreciate it, again I know how personal hunting spots are so I'm just asking for places that maybe you have heard or or visited once or twice yourself. Thanks in advance!
BrentPrice
hunter

Re: Ohio Rivers and Public lands

Postby sc83 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:27 pm

Where are you located?
sc83
hunter

Postby HNTFSH » Sun Sep 05, 2010 9:26 pm

BrentPrice wrote:Hey guys,