Duck Hunting Forum banner

Looking for some dog info from Ohio hunters

2K views 3 replies 4 participants last post by  SkagitRiver 
#1 ·
Ok guys, I've been looking for some lab pups out of hunting bloodlines in Southern Ohio and the surrounding area. So far, I'm not having much luck and everyone I can think of to ask nearby has no clue. I'm new to labs and retrievers, but not new to hunting dogs in general. I'm looking for registered labs out of hunting stock. I've found plenty of non-registered dogs, and lots of pets, but from past experience with other hunting dogs I'm looking to buy from something proven. I have squirrel dogs and know there are plenty of puppy mills and people with dogs that do good to find their food bowl ready to snatch up my money :lol3: If anyone could point me in the right direction I would appreciate it. I'm in Southern Ohio down on the river, but I would be willing to travel.

#2 ·
Male or female? Color? Price range? I can find about anything your looking for, just need to know what you prefer. I'm in NC but have family in southern Ohio and WV and could possibly deliver when your ready. I have a friend that has 2 litters now that will be ready Christmas week.
Call if you like.
Dave 919-928-4147

#3 ·