looking to team up

Post your views here in the Ohio duck hunting forum. From lay out boat hunting on Lake Erie to the fields and rivers of OH.

Moderators: Ohio Wildfowler, andrew_kirby, cartervj, jsa

looking to team up

Postby bflow08 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:23 am

Dear fellow water fowlers,
This is mainly for Miami Valley hunters, I’m stationed at WPAFB although currently deployed and am missing most of the 2011-12 seasons  :sad: (I won’t be home until late January). I like to think I am fairly accomplished at water fowling I have been doing it for 5 years now; I’m originally from Indiana and do a lot of hunting there. However I have recently been thinking about exploring the Miami Valley and the opportunities it presents when it comes to water fowling. I have asked around work last season and most people I work with aren’t interested, or have the equipment or dedication it takes to do it. So I am reaching out to my fellow hunters, since I will be home for next year’s waterfowl season I am looking for some friends to go with.. BAM IM SAYING IT NOW I DON’T WANT TO HANG ON YOUR COATTAILS AND MOOCH SPOTS. However I am looking for friends that share the passion as I do to team up with, friends that aren’t afraid to put some miles on the back roads, walk into the marsh in the off season, wake up early, ask a land owner respectfully for permission to hunt, contribute their gear for success, friends that aren’t going to expect me to carry them to have a good hunt. Although im not against helping and teaching someone who is seriously interested into getting into waterfowl. I basically want to start a team or join a team of passionate hunters. I am a 5 year member of DU I attend events and volunteer on the base to clean up the river and creek for the greater good of the sport. I also am no slack when it comes to contributing. I have a boat, 5 dozen field ducks, 5 dozen field geese; to many floater, more than 1 pair of waders, more than 1 field blind. So I can contribute a