eufaula's worst nightmare= RudynDrake

A forum to discuss everything about Oklahoma duck hunting.

Moderators: okiequacker, dgraves

eufaula's worst nightmare= RudynDrake

Postby Rudy » Mon Oct 31, 2005 3:02 pm

Hey guys! names rudy, dogs drake. thought i would introduce myself, get acqainted and see if i could contribute anything or weasal some info out of you fine fella's. I hunt Eufaula and Deep Fork like it is going out of style, got a lot of good holes and no i am not going to tell you exactly where they all are. I will trade though. :mrgreen: I hunt 50-60 days a year b/c i have a job that will allow me the time and a wife that has given up fighting me on it (for the most part). i fight fire for the city of tulsa and have 3 kids under 3 yrs old. Dog is a drahthaar about 6 mos. old and is ready for the season just a little rough around the edges and still a pup. i do alot of scouting and know where the ducks are and aren't in my area but outside of that i am still learning. so maybe i can learn from ya'll and i can help you too in the process, i hope that is what this forum is all about, it looks like it from what i have read.
Alright then, everybody who's anybody knows we got a shortage on rain and we need 5 -10 in. approx. to catch up. if you dont know, eufaula's about 5 1/2 ft. down and the flats are bone dry. birds still raft out in the center but good luck getting to them through thigh deep mud. we got a majority of gadwalls,shovelers, and teal among us right now and i could kill a woodduck about as easy as a mosquito, but very few mallards. Maybe this cold front will push a few down for opening day.
If anyone in western okla. wants to trade hunts i would be down for that and would like to make some new hunting buddies. I don't know if this little bit helped anyone but maybe it saved someone a trip from tulsa to eufaula just to look at the lake levels. hey guys pm me and lets talk about ducks!
Rudy
hunter

Postby cinrds » Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:21 pm