Cajun Heading North to OK For Atleast 2 yrs

A forum to discuss everything about Oklahoma duck hunting.

Moderators: okiequacker, dgraves

Cajun Heading North to OK For Atleast 2 yrs

Postby rosey30041 » Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:23 pm

Hey y'all, let me start out by saying that y'all have been in my prayers over the last month. May God bless Oklahoma and those who fight with those storms every year. If you remember me from last duck season I had posted a thread about me and some buddies heading to OK for a few days worth of duck huntin. Well now its a different story. My fiance/wife as of next month, just got accepted into Oklahoma State's Speech Pathology Grad School and we should be heading up there after the wedding in late July if it all works out. I am kind of in a pickle, where I have a really good job and make a great salary for a recent college grad, but I refuse to start a marriage off 10 hrs apart from each other for 2 years. I am currently a Marine Construction Surveyor for a company called C & C Technologies where I work on many types of vessels in the olfield. I am a graduate of the University of Louisiana where I played football for the Cajuns for 5 years, won 2 bowls, and got a degree. My degree is in General Studies with a focus in the Applied Sciences and mainly what it boils down to is that I was smart enough to be an engineer, but football and my schedule conflicted with me graduating in Civil Engineering. So I have a minor in mathematics, many basic engineering classes, along with some GIS and Geology under my belt. If anyone here knows of anyone who is hiring people with a background like mine, or can point me in the right direction into a career in or around Stillwater it would be greatly appreciated. Thank y'all so much and may God Bless.

Matt

P.S. you can also reach me at rosenbalm.matt@gmail.com
rosey30041
Newb

Re: Cajun Heading North to OK For Atleast 2 yrs

Postby mojo1 » Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:55 pm