Job Opportunities

A forum to discuss everything about Oklahoma duck hunting.

Moderators: okiequacker, dgraves

Job Opportunities

Postby quackattack1991 » Sun Jan 05, 2014 3:10 pm

I know this is a long shot, but I figured I would utilize as many resources as possible in my search for a job.

I am graduating this coming spring from Wichita State University. My degree is in marketing with a minor in management. I really am open to working in any field, I would just like to get around the Tulsa area. Don't have any internships that will blow anyone away, but I do have relevant work experience and exceptional grades/campus involvement. I come here because I literally have zero networking connections in Oklahoma. I'm hoping I can get my resume in the hands of the right person and go from there.

Again, I know it's a long shot, but maybe one of my fellow waterfowlers can come through for me. Thanks guys!

ETA: I spent 4 years living in Altus when my dad was stationed there from 03-07. I'm not completely a foreigner.
2012-2013 Season

Looking forward to it
quackattack1991
hunter

Re: Job Opportunities

Postby LiquidA45 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 10:12 am

I don't know of anything outside of banking but I will just give you a heads up. There is a company in Tulsa that contacts a lot of people regarding a "Marketing" job. They say they are looking for an account manager and you will be handling fortune 500 companies like AT&T. They take you out for lunch/dinner for an interview and then, more than likely, offer you the job. Guess what the AT&T account manager does, knocks on doors trying to sell AT&T U-Verse.

They contacted everyone in my graduating class last spring and I know of at least one person who actually took the job. He was bragging to me after his first day saying he would make $1,000/week. He then quit a month later after pocketing about $600 working 30 hr weeks. I can't recall the name of the company but just be cautious of things like that.
LiquidA45
hunter