Sauvie Island (private hunts)

A place to gain knowledge about Oregon duck hunting. Share your strategies here. From hunting on the Columbia river delta and Pacific Ocean to the open plains of eastern OR.

Moderators: Tealer, njonesy_07, Oregon Honker

Sauvie Island (private hunts)

Postby ktmarie » Wed Oct 24, 2012 6:49 pm

I am fairly new to duck hunting and had someone recommend going out on a private hunt/or with a hunt club (that is open to the public). I am thinking about trying the Sauvie Island Duck Club, but first I was wondering if anyone new anything about them or if you have any other recommendations.
ktmarie
Newb

Re: Sauvie Island (private hunts)

Postby duckstoppa » Wed Oct 24, 2012 9:56 pm

give me the 200 dollars ill take you all weekend duck hunting
WAR VALLEY WATERFOWLERS
duckstoppa
hunter

Postby Tealer » Wed Oct 24, 2012 11:02 pm

duckstoppa wrote:give me the 200 dollars ill take you all weekend duck hunting

I wouldn't put that on the Internet, and most guys and clubs charge upwards of $250 a day.

I can't help you with a club, I tried one once. I didnt care for it. Stayed clear ever since. There is so my much public land you don't havevto join a club.
Widmer Bros Prostaff
Former Hostess Prostaff
WizzBang Prostaff
Tealer
village idiot

Postby labsforme » Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:41 am

Sent you a PM. In answer to your question NO!!!! Would not recommend.
labsforme
hunter

Postby ktmarie » Thu Oct 25, 2012 12:01 pm