Duck hunting in la pine oregon

A place to gain knowledge about Oregon duck hunting. Share your strategies here. From hunting on the Columbia river delta and Pacific Ocean to the open plains of eastern OR.

Moderators: Tealer, njonesy_07, Oregon Honker

Duck hunting in la pine oregon

Postby Garner208 » Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:08 pm

I am relatively new to duck hunting and I have a cabin in la pine. I would like to go hunting somewhere near la pine but don't know of any spots or even where to go. If anyone knows of a place in or around la pine let me know.
Garner208
Newb

Re: Duck hunting in la pine oregon

Postby whtelk » Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:50 am

sent you a PM
whtelk
hunter

Postby gunner1973 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:11 pm

poke around on crane prairie, ive personally never hunted but ive known guys that have done pretty well on puddlers and divers , also the twin lakes as well im sure you could find some on wickiup as well just have to go out there and watch to see where they want to be
gunner1973
hunter

Postby baltz526 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:16 am