Training

A place to gain knowledge about Oregon duck hunting. Share your strategies here. From hunting on the Columbia river delta and Pacific Ocean to the open plains of eastern OR.

Moderators: Tealer, njonesy_07, Oregon Honker

Training

Postby jameswyke » Tue May 27, 2014 10:55 am

Hey everyone im looking for a good waterfowl trainer in Oregon I live in bend so the closer the better any ideas
jameswyke
hunter
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 10:52 pm


Re: Training

Postby labsforme » Wed May 28, 2014 7:51 am

If your talking about dog training there really isn't anyone in central Oregon. Might try Robin Rawls in Roseburg.


Jeff
User avatar
labsforme
hunter
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:25 pm
Location: Or

Re: Training

Postby Utter chaos » Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:01 pm

Cabin creek kennels is out of oakridge i belive u might want to call them
Season totals
4 mallard
3 Widgeon
16 honkers
1 buffle head
1coot
days hunted 7
Utter chaos
hunter
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:05 pm
Location: grants pass oregon

Re: Training

Postby OregonSpeck85 » Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:35 pm

Kinamen kennels outta sisters.
User avatar
OregonSpeck85
hunter
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 6:01 pm
Location: Sisters, Oregon

Re: Training

Postby soulax5 » Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:52 pm

Greg Layton in Estacada at Layton Retrievers
http://www.laytonretrievers.com/

Just got my chocolate pup from him and he does great training.
soulax5
hunter
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:27 pm


Return to Oregon Duck Hunting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests