Goose Hunting Famland Salem/Corvallis

A place to gain knowledge about Oregon duck hunting. Share your strategies here. From hunting on the Columbia river delta and Pacific Ocean to the open plains of eastern OR.

Moderators: Tealer, Oregon Honker, njonesy_07

Goose Hunting Famland Salem/Corvallis

Postby Feather Buster OSU » Fri Oct 07, 2005 11:14 pm

Hey all, I go to Oregon State and I am looking for somewhere to hunt geese in the Corvallis/Eugene/Salem area. I would even be willing to put in some hours of work for a spot to hunt. Please let me know if anyone would be willing to set something up.

P.S. Also wouldn't mind having a place to hunt ducks too!
Thanks! :mrgreen:

-Jimbo
Feather Buster OSU
hunter

Postby younggun19 » Sat Oct 08, 2005 12:25 am

Hey Jimbo you sound a lot like me. I am also a student at OSU. I love to hunt ducks and geese and I'm really wanting someone to hunt with down there. It shouldn't be tough to find a place to hunt. In my experiences driving around in the valley, pretty much every time I find geese the farmer lets me hunt them. I also tell them that I am willing to do work and that really pleases them, but they never take advantage of me. Also a good place to hunt ducks is EE Wilson. I have never been there, but have read some really good things in magazines predicting this years season. We need to hook up and do some hunting. Keep in touch. I will be at Sauvie Island on the opener but maybe we can go to EE the weekend after.
younggun19
hunter

Postby Feather Buster OSU » Sat Oct 08, 2005 11:30 am