NEW PA duck hunter

A great state with a number of waterfowl. This Pennsylvania duck hunting forum is a great place to discuss hunting practices from all over the state.

Moderators: PADUCKSTUFFER, don taylor

NEW PA duck hunter

Postby Cranberry1 » Wed Nov 27, 2013 8:51 pm

Hello All,
I am new to duck hunting, but no hunting in General. I go to school in Erie, so a few buddies have gotten me into duck hunting around the area. I am looking to get some decoys, mallards and bluebills (Bluebills for PI hunting..) . I am also looking to get a new gun and waders. Other than that, i am looking for some advice as to where to hunt! I am from pittsburgh and live around Zelionople . I'm not cyber scouting, but what kind of areas should I really look for? Type of terrain, bodies of water, etc. I know i could have access to a few ponds and possibly parts of slow flowing creeks/streams (the conny possbily?). What do i need to look for when scouting other than the obvious, ducks. If anyone could guide me to any specific threads or any bits of info they wished they knew as beginners it would be greatly appreciated!!
Cranberry1
hunter

Re: NEW PA duck hunter

Postby fallscity1 » Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:03 am