New to Pennsylvania

A great state with a number of waterfowl. This Pennsylvania duck hunting forum is a great place to discuss hunting practices from all over the state.

Moderators: PADUCKSTUFFER, don taylor

New to Pennsylvania

Postby jmruss » Wed May 14, 2014 2:45 pm

Hello PA,

I'm just dropping a line to introduce myself to all who are still on the forums. My wife and I are fresh transplants and ended up just outside of Allentown close to the Berks County line. I haven't been on the forums in quite some time but I hope to be able to use them to connect with anyone who may be interested in teaming up during the duck/goose seasons (or any other seasons) that are fast approaching. As I stated, I'm brand new to the area and the state as a whole and thus I have zero knowledge of where to start my scouting but I'm eager to see all that PA has to offer.

I've primarily hunted ducks and geese the past two seasons and I'm best prepared for those in terms of gear. I've got waders, decoys, and I'm not a pro but I can call them in. I don't currently have a boat but I'm hoping to change that here shortly. This past season I did fairly well with my best luck in the coastal zone for ducks and in the cut fields for geese (all NJ). If anyone's interested in going out together or possibly lending a couple of tips as to where I could start my scouting please let me know. Thanks in advance.
NRA, DU, NAHC
USMC RET
jmruss
hunter

Re: New to Pennsylvania

Postby Boatman » Mon May 19, 2014 3:37 pm

You have lucked out. You are in a great area for waterfowl.
There are still things worth dying for and 1 of those things is freedom.

I love Geese

Genesis 27:3 Now then, get your weapons, quiver and bow, go out in the fields and hunt some wild game for me.
Boatman
hunter

Postby jmruss » Tue May 20, 2014 5:32 pm

Boatman,