Looking to tag along

This forum is for those who enjoy South Dakota duck hunting. And from spring Snow goose hunting and the Pheasant hunting in the #1 Pheasant state in the US.

Moderator: sdgr8wthnter

Looking to tag along

Postby Dakotablood » Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:20 pm

Hey guys/gals,
I just recently moved back to SD from OR and haven't hunted ducks/geese in SD before but was into it pretty big in OR. Anyways I'm just looking to see if I could tag along with someone to try and get some birds so I can get an idea of where I can go and so on, plus hunting is always funner with others. I live in western SD but am willing to travel a few hours for some hunting. So if anyone has some space I have my own equip and can help pay for gas or drive since I have a 4x4. Thanks and good hunting
Life's short hunt hard and fear no fish
Dakotablood
Newb

Re: Looking to tag along

Postby mike cook » Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:29 pm

where you at in western SD ,Im fairly new to SD to ,Here from Utah and always looking for some to hunt with. Im in rapid city area . Let me know ,we can get out some time. :welcome:
"AMERICA FIRST" !
JOIN THE " NRA "
mike cook
hunter

Postby Dakotablood » Sun Nov 27, 2011 7:41 pm

I'm in Spearfish but work in Rapid so I'm pretty mobile as far as how far I'll go. Message me back or you can email me at orhunter07@gmail.com and we'll figure something out...Thanks for the reply nice to know there's still some folks looking to help out some.
Dakotablood
Newb

Postby mike cook » Sun Nov 27, 2011 7:56 pm

Hey we went out today and didn't see anything at all, Things are a little froze up right now but hope this week opens some stuff back up . Going to check out some hole south of here this week for a possible hunt next week end , Ill keep in touch on that, Nice to hear from you.
"AMERICA FIRST" !
JOIN THE " NRA "
mike cook
hunter

Postby Penguine » Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:30 am