Thinking about a west Tn blind lease

Talk about Tennessee duck hunting if you enjoy the outdoors.

Moderators: Preacher1011, duckbumm, duck slayR, Itchy Coyote

Thinking about a west Tn blind lease

Postby Duckedo » Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:54 am

I'm thinking about going after a duck hunting lease on or around Reelfoot Lake. The problem is I have no idea of how or where to start. I've been hunting waterfowl since 1983 but I have always booked a guided hunt so I have never been able to afford to go as often as I've wanted to. I already have almost everything I need except a good place to hunt. I would be grateful for any advice I could get.
Duckedo
hunter

Re: Thinking about a west Tn blind lease

Postby possumfoot » Sun Oct 23, 2011 11:10 am

its too late this year to get anything that is worth having...

your best bet is to start looking in march and really get after it in april..
WTN10 wrote:He was funny like a Pomeranian getting kicked over a fence.

pgquackstacker wrote:I actually started bringing a gun with me on dates, so I bring the girl's father out to my car and tell him if he tries to cock-block me I'll kill him.
possumfoot
hunter

Postby Duckedo » Sun Oct 23, 2011 12:34 pm

Yea I know it's way too late to do anything this year. I'm hunting with Allen Smith and Tommy Hogg this year. About how much am I looking at for a good lease around the lake. I want one for next year that I can hunt about 6-7people out of. I would prefer to be on the water but a pit would be ok if there were plenty of ducks.
Duckedo
hunter

Postby possumfoot » Sun Oct 23, 2011 2:06 pm

4k would be the low end for a decent pit... any blind on the lake that goes for less than 2500 would be a waist of time...

i would look for something in the 4-6 range if your wanting to kill ducks..

remember, you usually get what you pay for...