Freelancin'

Talk about Tennessee duck hunting if you enjoy the outdoors.

Moderators: Preacher1011, duckbumm, duck slayR, Itchy Coyote

Freelancin'

Postby DeadDuck » Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:13 pm

Fella's,
Newbie here. New to Tennessee and never plan on leaving. Found a great job and a great place to live. Have already taken a nice deer with the bow. I was able to catch a great fly fishing weekend on the Hiwassee River in September when I took my wife backpacking at Reliance. After reviewing some of the posts in this chat room, it appears that everyone is in this great search for the almighty waterfowl together.
Anyways, the question is, is there any freelance boat blind hunting available here? I am in Nashvegas and I am willing to travel, camp out, blah, blah. 18 foot center console hunting cadillac with great killer weed infested pop up blind, heaters, 60hp Suzuki 4 stroke, 12 doz dekes (GHG Gads, mallards, divers, Canadians), mallard machine, mojos. What can I say. I love buyin' toys. I also have a nice layout boat that I hunt regularly when buds are not with me in "Swamp Thing" (the boat).
I have been up to Ballard County, Carlysle County, and Hickman Kentucky. All Main River (sucks) hunting or lease hunting there until the mighty river gets out, at which point I can go up and fight for places in the Hickman Bottoms above Bayou de Chien. So now I am looking back closer to home. Hickory, Percy Priest, all the way to ReelFoot or on the Tennessee. Are the WMA's about and all hunting around KY Lake and Paris Landing bling hopping only? Someone please help me out here?