Moving to TN

Talk about Tennessee duck hunting if you enjoy the outdoors.

Moderators: Preacher1011, duckbumm, duck slayR, Itchy Coyote

Moving to TN

Postby KCDuckMaster » Fri May 23, 2008 1:18 pm

Hey guys

I'm Kurt and currently I am living in Missouri around the Kansas City area. However I just graduated college and I ended up getting a job in Millingtion. I haven't moved yet but I will be moving down May 27. I have been hunting waterfowl (mainly ducks) for about 6 or 7 years now and I have been checking out your hunting there and it looks like there are several places to go for public hunting. So it sounds like I'll be doing alot of scouting over the summer if I want to be ready for this season. But anyways I thought I would just say Hi and let ya know that your gonna have an new guy here to the Tennessee forum.
If they weren’t meant to be eaten, then why are they made of meat?
KCDuckMaster
hunter

Postby Preacher1011 » Sun May 25, 2008 7:40 pm

Wow, you're a long way away from me. I'm in Knoxville. You're lucky though, all the ducks are in West, TN. There aren't too many to be found here in East TN. Anywho, :welcome: I hope you like your stay here in TN, and maybe we can get the state forum going a little more. If you need any help lemme know, I'll try to see what I can do for you although I don't know much about West, TN. We do have quite a bit of public hunting land throughout the state, so you shouldn't have trouble finding places to hunt. If I'm not mistaken, you're in Unit L for deer season so you can take one buck and three does per day. I'm in Unit B and we don't get any does during gun season. Get your license, and I'd reccommend you hit up Reelfoot really hard. Take it easy, and good luck on the move.
Locked&Loaded wrote: I got out shot by a 13 yeard old girl.

jrockncash wrote:Is that mask only for ghosts or can fat guys with little weiners use it too?

Preacher1011
Forum & State Moderator

Postby TennesseeNW » Tue May 27, 2008 6:08 pm