Duck calls and Lab.

Talk about Tennessee duck hunting if you enjoy the outdoors.

Moderators: Preacher1011, duckbumm, duck slayR, Itchy Coyote

Duck calls and Lab.

Postby Bopeye » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:53 pm

Hey fellow hunters. :biggrin:
This is my first time at this site and I really like it.

I don't duck hunt, but I am in a bit of a jam and thought my hunting brethren might be able to help me out. :help:

I hunt coyotes exclusively. I use Original Mtn. Curs to help me, but I mostly call them in using mouth calls.

Anyway, back in April my wife decided she wanted her own dog and came home with a five week old full blooded black lab puppy. I couldn't believe it. :eek: I was just a few weeks out from having a thoracic laminectomy on my back and had sold a few dogs in preparation for it. Now my wife is bringing one home. :huh:
Needless to say her timing was lousy. :rolleyes:
I agreed to let her keep it, but made it clear that I wasn't going to take care of it.......it was HER dog.
Well needless to say that hasn't lasted long. My two kids and I are the ones playing with and feeding this dog. My wife has totally lost interest in it since it's no longer a little puppy.

We take this pup to the lake behind my parents house and he loves the water. I've even put a little pool in his kennel since he loves water so much.
Does anyone have room for a little guy named Tucker who has lot's of potential, but nobody willing to use it?
I use my dogs to hunt and it makes me sick to see a hunting dog just sitting in a kennel day after day.

To sweeten the pot I'll throw in a couple of duck calls that I don't know much about. One is a plastic Lohman call and the other is a wooden custom call or so I was told. Whoever made it didn't do anything fancy, but it does sound good.
My dad use to be a duck hunter out in Nebraska and he likes the way it sounds.