Wanting to hunt the coast

Some of the best waterfowl hunting in the nation. Learn and share your experiences duck hunting in the Republic of Texas. From the Canada geese of the Panhandle to the Snows of Houston and estuaries for ducks on the coast and the livestock impoundments to the west.

Moderators: HENDU3270, DoubleBayou, whistlin_wings

Wanting to hunt the coast

Postby KaceyDucks » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:21 pm

Hey all, New to the forum. I have been duck hunting public in North Texas for two years and have gotten hooked. I graduated college got a real job and started spending tons of money on duck hunting. LOL A friend and I are wanting to do a blast and cast on the coast before the season is out and was wondering if anyone had suggestions on a guide and/or would be willing to take a newbie out (long shot I know). If you know anyone let me know.

PS my name is Kendall, I am 24 from Austin but went to school at UNT (go Eagles) I have always loved hunting and fishing and am hooked on duck hunting now.
"Laws that forbid the carrying of arms ... disarm only those who are neither inclined nor determined to commit crimes. Such laws make things worse for the assaulted and better for the assailants." -- Thomas Jefferson
KaceyDucks
hunter

Re: Wanting to hunt the coast

Postby texashunter1985 » Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:31 pm