Salt/brackish marshes

Some of the best waterfowl hunting in the nation. Learn and share your experiences duck hunting in the Republic of Texas. From the Canada geese of the Panhandle to the Snows of Houston and estuaries for ducks on the coast and the livestock impoundments to the west.

Moderators: HENDU3270, DoubleBayou, whistlin_wings

Salt/brackish marshes

Postby canis » Mon Sep 30, 2013 10:41 pm

Anyone have any experience on the salt/brackish marshes around Texas? There's not a whole lot of info on the internet about it, and I'm relatively new to this kind of duck hunting. Any advice or tips about decoy species/spread or general info would be greatly appreciated.
"You may all go to hell, and I will go to Texas" -Davy Crockett
canis
hunter

Re: Salt/brackish marshes

Postby webfootbecker » Tue Oct 01, 2013 8:15 am