Duck Calls

Some of the best waterfowl hunting in the nation. Learn and share your experiences duck hunting in the Republic of Texas. From the Canada geese of the Panhandle to the Snows of Houston and estuaries for ducks on the coast and the livestock impoundments to the west.

Moderators: HENDU3270, DoubleBayou, whistlin_wings

Duck Calls

Postby TXDuckHuntin » Wed Dec 18, 2013 4:56 pm

Hey everyone just need some help, I'm looking for some duck calls now I have no experience in using ducks calls so what are some good beginner calls that might also come with an instructional video or tips on learning it properly?

Thanks for the help guys! :thumbsup:
4 most American things to do, hunt/fish/work on vehicles/drink not in any specific order.
TXDuckHuntin
hunter

Re: Duck Calls

Postby Duck_Happy » Wed Dec 18, 2013 6:44 pm

http://www.kazoos.com/ they offer a great selection. But on a serious note go with a 5 in 1 whistle seem to work
Duck_Happy
hunter

Postby daddyhuck » Wed Dec 18, 2013 6:51 pm

X2 on the whistle. Buck Gardner call with the CD is a good one for learning. Practice in your truck all this season and all off season.
daddyhuck
hunter

Postby rrkyle » Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:06 pm

Check out Faulks calls. Cheap, easy to blow, and sound awesome. And once you get better you will start dropping the $$
rrkyle
hunter

Postby TXDuckHuntin » Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:08 pm

Thanks guys I really appreciate all the great advise! :thumbsup: you guys rock!
4 most American things to do, hunt/fish/work on vehicles/drink not in any specific order.
TXDuckHuntin
hunter

Postby Crazy Matt » Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:53 pm

RNT
Call, Kill, Consume.
Crazy Matt
Explosives Expert

Postby Indiancreekducks87 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:34 pm

Crazy Matt wrote:RNT

What she said.......
"keep the lord in your heart, and keep your powder dry..." chris knight
Indiancreekducks87
hunter

Postby TXDuckHuntin » Wed Dec 18, 2013 10:13 pm