season predictions?

Some of the best waterfowl hunting in the nation. Learn and share your experiences duck hunting in the Republic of Texas. From the Canada geese of the Panhandle to the Snows of Houston and estuaries for ducks on the coast and the livestock impoundments to the west.

Moderators: HENDU3270, DoubleBayou, whistlin_wings

season predictions?

Postby ff154 » Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:42 am

What is everyone's thoughts on the upcoming season? Is the weather going to cooperate? What about the water? I'm no scientist, but I hope the conditions are a little better this year than they have been the past few years. I'm optimistic (but I always get that way as the season gets closer!)
ff154
hunter

Postby Jager » Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:51 am

not being a pesimist but I think it's going to get a lot worse before it gets better. too many hunters and more every year with moderate seasons. we need a couple of really bad seasons to discourage some to give the rest of us more room to hunt. Also I think this year will not be as good as last since we had way more rains last year but this year it's been pretty dry.

I could be wrong though
Jager
hunter

Postby RedTx » Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:03 pm

I hoping for a better season, not that the last one was bad. There was alot of water for the ducks to go anywhere they wanted. I like it when there is not so much water and you can kind of predict where they are going to be.
Do you believe in the MEAN GREEN
RedTx
State Moderator

Postby Jager » Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:57 pm

that's a good point too
Jager
hunter

Postby cooter » Thu Aug 04, 2005 7:15 am