Ideas on hunting Friday morning

This is the Utah duck hunting forum where you are invited to communicate with other hunters like yourself.

Moderator: Spiraleyes

Ideas on hunting Friday morning

Postby mblack2 » Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:32 pm

I'm fairly new to duck hunting. Last year I went to Howard Slough in January and couldn't figure out why there was no one else there. I soon realized why when I got to the marshes and realized they were completely frozen through and there we no ducks. I am familiar with Ogden Bay and Howard Slough. I was wondering what you guys recommend. I would like to go hunting tomorrow morning was wondering if I am likely to see ducks tomorrow at either of those places or is there somewhere else that would be good go to? Thanks for all of your help.
mblack2
Newb

Re: Ideas on hunting Friday morning

Postby Simple » Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:07 pm

Most everyone on here will probably agree, If you plan on going out duck hunting and have a question on if there are birds out there then take a drive with some binos and go see. I along with a lot of other guys on here put miles on our vehicles and hours on our binos looking and scouting for where the ducks and/or geese are at. Then we go there. Chances are if someone on here has found a killer spot they probably wont be to willing to letting someone that hasnt put in time and effort into finding the birds. Dont think im trying to be a **** im just letting you know.
Simple
hunter

Postby JuniorPre 360 » Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:17 pm