Favorite WMA and Why?

This is the Utah duck hunting forum where you are invited to communicate with other hunters like yourself.

Moderator: Spiraleyes

Favorite WMA and Why?

Postby Mr._Rogers » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:22 am

Hey Everyone, I am pretty new to the forum (posting anyways, been stalking for a while :) With the season quickly approaching, I wanted to see what peoples favorite WMA is and why? Not looking to steal spots, just like to hear others opinions and why they like a certain area.

For the 10 years I have been chasing waterfowl, have mostly hunted Farmington and the Snake River in Idaho. Farmington because up until this year I have been a foot soldier and in highschool we discover a sweet spot we always hunt. Kill mostly mallards, teal and pintail and thats the way I like it. Snake River, late season we only kill mallards and geese.

Look forward to others thoughts...

Mr. Rogers
Mr._Rogers
hunter

Re: Favorite WMA and Why?

Postby cootlover » Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:02 pm

If I was walking I would have to say Howard slough I just have so many good hunt there over the year's to bad it's a joke to hunt there any more. People sitting right next to you, shooting over your head, keeping all the birds, shooting early, not picking up all there trash I could go on and on back 30 years it was second to none by the Y . :thumbsup:
cootlover
hunter

Postby jake001 » Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:02 pm

cootlover wrote:If I was walking I would have to say Howard slough I just have so many good hunt there over the year's to bad it's a joke to hunt there any more. People sitting right next to you, shooting over your head, keeping all the birds, shooting early, not picking up all there trash I could go on and on back 30 years it was second to none by the Y . :thumbsup: