Georgia boys looking to hunt in Vermont - November

Waterfowl topics at their best, post here and read others views on Vermont duck hunting

Moderator: yellodog1

Georgia boys looking to hunt in Vermont - November

Postby UGAHunter » Tue Aug 10, 2010 1:43 pm

Hi! I am new to the Duckhuntingchat.com forum. It looks like there are a lot of good folks on this forum. Me and a couple of buddiesusually plan a trip each year to hunt somewhere and we've never hunted in the Northeast. I'm from Georgia, love duck hunting, upland hunting, fly fishing, you name it. I have a golden retirever, Jackson, that is on his 2nd hunting season and doing pretty well. I'm looking to duck hunt in vermont or around that area. My wife and I just had our first baby girl so funds are a little tight and I can't really afford the big-time super fancy hunting lodge stuff. Me and 2 other guys are just looking for any advice you all may have on the best way we should go about getting in the woods/water with a descent/reasonable duck guide one day and if it is easily possible to hunt grouse and trout fish on public land up there after we duck hunt.. The trick part is we all can only get off work around the first week of November. Any suggestions? Is vermont the right place for that time of year?
Thank you all for your help!

Nick
UGAHunter
Newb

Re: Georgia boys looking to hunt in Vermont - November

Postby CHSAPKS » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:19 am

Contact Matt Martin at Frontier Waterfowl. (www.frontierguideservice.com) Matt will put you on all the birds you need in the North East.

Have fun!!

Josh
CHSAPKS
hunter

Postby ronvt » Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:15 pm

I lived in georgia for 8 years. Warner Robins and Marietta. My wife went to UGA for her Master's. Our season dates have not been set yet. Depending on the season dates and and the dates you plan to arrive, I would be happy to take you and your buddies at no cost. Ron
ronvt
hunter

Postby UGAHunter » Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:27 pm

Hey Ron,