final attack by beavertail

Plenty of Washington duck hunting information to learn and share from the Pugent sound to the open plains of eastern WA. Discuss all of the Washington duck hunting topics here.

Moderators: Token, h2ofowlr, washingtonmuley, brokerbyduck

final attack by beavertail

Postby duckdogger07 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 11:31 am

lookin for a review on these things and thought i should ask people who hunt the same state i do to get a more accurate assessment.
May your birds fly low and your aim be true!

Waiting for October....
duckdogger07
hunter

Re: final attack by beavertail

Postby brokerbyduck » Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:44 pm

I have zero experience with them other than looking at them in the store. I do have a lot of experience with sneak boats, both marsh rat and aquapod.

To me that thing would have to be really damn cheap for me to take a chance on it. It's too wide to paddle well and too tall to hide well. You could put a motor on the back end but the bow of that thing might as well have submarine painted across it.

It might be ok for calm waters but I don't think it would fare well in the salt if there was any chop at all.

If you buy it, post up a review of what you think of it after you've hunted out of it a season. I'd be curious how you feel it stacks up against a marsh rat or aquapod.
"To alcohol! The cause of, and solution to, all of life's problems." Homer Simpson
Beware the ghetto lean!
brokerbyduck
State Moderator

Postby duckdogger07 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:51 pm

Will do i have hunted out of the aquapod and out of a marsh rat. That's what i was trying to get but never found one in my price range and even though my buddies let me use their extras and swear they don't mind but i hate feeling like a mooch. So with no one posting any bad first hand experiences with them i think Im gonna go for it....

Waiting for October....
duckdogger07
hunter

Postby brokerbyduck » Thu Oct 24, 2013 7:16 pm