Duck Hunting Forum banner

Eastern Panhandle Hunters

2K views 8 replies 6 participants last post by  WOODIE13 
#1 ·
Was curious if there are any hunters in Berkeley or Jefferson County willing to have me tag along with them on some waterfowl hunts. I was born and raised in Charleston and graduated from WVU last December, got a job with the state, and moved to Martinsburg in August. Really had very limited time to find places to hunt and only bagged 3 ducks and 2 geese in early season (However one of those ducks was a banded drake woodie). Looking for a spot closer to the house with more activity. I have decoys, calls, waders, and a boat. I know we are basically mid way through season so time is limited, but would like to take any chance I could get. Not trying to to steal any spots, just looking to find some fellow hunters to go out and hunt with. Hunting alone just isn't much fun. Thank you.

#4 ·
I'm completely new to the sport and would also love to get some help learning the sport I do have one spot on the Potomac rive WV side not sure if its a good spot or not its in a very remote part of the river. I just need help figuring out what to do, so WV_waterfowler if you'd like I can show it to you or anyone else who would be willing to walk me through things. I live in Martinsburg also and have a few other place that might work just not sure what to look for. PM me if your interested.

#7 ·
dnraven99 said:
I'm completely new to the sport and would also love to get some help learning the sport I do have one spot on the Potomac rive WV side not sure if its a good spot or not its in a very remote part of the river. I just need help figuring out what to do, so WV_waterfowler if you'd like I can show it to you or anyone else who would be willing to walk me through things. I live in Martinsburg also and have a few other place that might work just not sure what to look for. PM me if your interested.
PM sent

#8 ·