Teal 2011

Discuss hunting regulations to the Indiana duck hunting.

Moderators: northzoneguy, nitrousneil, badbowtie

Teal 2011

Postby ddragon47 » Sun Sep 04, 2011 8:10 am

Starting out kind of slow only seen a few birds.
Image
"I Didn't Come This Far To Miss!"
User avatar
ddragon47
hunter
 
Posts: 740
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 8:53 pm


Re: Teal 2011

Postby cam liden » Mon Sep 05, 2011 4:45 pm

pretty slow around here too. only shot a few bluewings so far. the cold front over the weekend really pushed a lot of them out of the area
cam liden
hunter
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 12:44 pm
Location: Martinsville, IN

Re: Teal 2011

Postby SDMF » Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:48 am

only hunted sunday and monday this weekend; shot 16 doves, 6 BWT,3 GWT and 2 snipe between 4 guns. Wasn't planning on teal hunting but got an invite to a private spot mon. and the weather change caused me to reconsider :grooving: Probably hit some public ground tues or wednseday
Team Rasputin: NEVER SAY DIE
SDMF
hunter
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 9:40 pm

Re: Teal 2011

Postby badbowtie » Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:05 am

3 of us killed 7 yesterday. And my dog got her first birds!

Image
User avatar
badbowtie
State Moderator
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 10:31 am
Location: Mt. Vernon, IN

Re: Teal 2011

Postby bandchaser » Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:46 am

We didn't do a whole lot either. Got a few blues, greens, and geese. Kinda slow but at least we're hunting again.
bandchaser
hunter
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 7:49 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Re: Teal 2011

Postby ddragon47 » Sun Sep 18, 2011 8:15 am

End of the season. Not a bad ending. :biggrin:

Image
"I Didn't Come This Far To Miss!"
User avatar
ddragon47
hunter
 
Posts: 740
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 8:53 pm

Re: Teal 2011

Postby Papachessie » Sun Oct 02, 2011 7:43 am

Good job guys. The Teal in my areas scooted out before it opened. Just killed a few geese.
Jarbo03 wrote:Those two are nothing but life support systems for vaginas
User avatar
Papachessie
hunter
 
Posts: 4489
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 12:05 pm
Location: Northern Indiana NOT Notre Dame


Return to Indiana Duck Hunting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest