Looking for duck-hunting partners and places to hunt

Discuss hunting regulations to the Indiana duck hunting.

Moderators: northzoneguy, nitrousneil, badbowtie

Looking for duck-hunting partners and places to hunt

Postby Ryan from NorCal » Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:55 pm

Hi there,

My name's Ryan. I just moved to Indiananapolis from California. A life-long duck and goose hunter, I'm looking for some nice Hoosiers to help me get into the swing of things out here.

I've got all the gear minus a duck boat (I sold mine in the move). I can call, and I've got a well-trained chocolate lab. A hard worker, I actually enjoy hauling heavy gear, slogging through mud and breaking ice. I'm respectful and polite to landowners and would never, ever litter -- that includes discarded shell casings. I believe in keeping good spots secret, despise sky-busting and believe that politeness and courtesy should still apply among fellow hunters -- yes, even on public land.

I'm also a great game chef who takes pride in making even the funkiest duck and goose taste amazing. You haven't lived until you've tried my corned honker, my pulled goose sandwiches, my smoked whole canvasback or my mallard meatballs. I even have a recipe for spoonie chili so good you'd pay for it at a restaurant.

No joke.

So shoot me note if I sound like the kind of guy you wouldn't mind shivering with in a blind, could use as an assistant guide or who you wouldn't mind having on your property to get rid of those dang birds that eat your silage and crap everywhere.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Ryan from NorCal
hunter

Re: Looking for duck-hunting partners and places to hunt

Postby max4getem » Fri Jun 08, 2012 11:09 am

I hunt a lot of public land for ducks and do alright you need to go in.gov/dnr and go to where to hunt that should help you out. You have camp atterbury by you. I have done some good up there but you have to watch it some people shoot for the moon up there.
max4getem
hunter